Boroondara Bowls Comp – North Balwyn Bowls Club

2018 Boroondara Bowls Competition

North Balwyn Bowls Club hosted this annual competition on Sunday, 16 September.  The event is an annual pre-season competition between seven bowls clubs in the Boroondara local government area.

The participating clubs were Ashburton, Auburn, Burwood District, Camberwell Central, Hawthorn, MCC, and North Balwyn.  

Congratulations to the winning Club – MCC.  The Mayor of City of Boroondara, Jim Parke presented the Cup (see photo below).

 Previous winners:

2011 – Kew Heights

2012 – North Balwyn 

2013 – MCC Kew Sports

2014 – Camberwell Central

2015 – Burwood District

2016 – Hawthorn

2017 – Hawthorn